The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, September 15, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 15 September 2013


Conductor: Jane Glover




Handel: Water Music Suite No. 3 in G Major

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 2 in F Major, BWV 1047

Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 6 in B-Flat Major, BWV 1051

Handel: Royal Fireworks Music

Soloists: Nadya Tichman, violin; Jonathan Vinocour, viola; Yun Jie Liu, viola; Barbara Bogatin, viola da gamba; Marie Dalby Szuts, viola da gamba; Robin McKee, flute; Jonathan D. Fischer, oboe; John Thiessen, trumpet


Bach/Carl Phillip: Symphony in G Major, H. 666 (Ton Koopman, conductor)

Bach: Orchestral Suite No. 4 in D Major, BWV 1069 (Bernard Labadie, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony