The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 25, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 25 August 2013


Conductor: Osmo Vänskä


Kalevi Aho: Minea

Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1 in D Major, Op. 19
Soloist: Hilary Hahn, violin

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 54

Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2 in C Minor, Op. 17, Little Russian (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony