The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 11, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 11 August 2013


Conductor: Stéphane Denève


Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 5 in F Major, Op. 103, Egyptian
Soloist: Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Roussel: Le Festin de l’araignée, Op. 17

Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919 revision)

Prokofiev: Selections from Cinderella, Op. 87 and the Cinderella Suite No. 1, Op. 107 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony