The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 16, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 16 June 2013


Conductor: Pablo Heras-Casado


Stravinsky: Concerto in E-Flat Major for Chamber Orchestra, Dumbarton Oaks

Ravel: Piano Concerto in G Major
Soloist: Khatia Buniatishvili, piano

Dallapiccola: Piccola musica notturna

Falla: El amor brujo (complete ballet)
Soloist: Marina Heredia, flamenco singer

Schumann: Symphony No. 1 in B-Flat Major, Op. 38, Spring
(Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)