The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 2, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 2 June 2013


Conductor: Esa-Pekka Salonen


Sibelius: Pohjola's Daughter, Op. 49

Esa-Pekka Salonen: Violin Concerto
Soloist: Leila Josefowicz, violin

Wagner: Excerpts from Götterdämmerung
Soloist: Christine Brewer, soprano

Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)

More From The San Francisco Symphony