The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 26, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 26 May 2013


Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


Wagner: Prelude to Act III of Lohengrin

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77
Soloist: Gil Shaham, violin

Brahms/orch. Schoenberg: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25

Brahms: Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Opus 56a

More From The San Francisco Symphony