The San Francisco Symphony

The San Francisco Symphony continues a tradition that began in 1926, when it became the first symphonic ensemble in the United States heard in regular radio broadcasts.


Sunday, 4 p.m. – 6 p.m
April through June
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, May 19, 2013 Permalink

San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 19 May 2013


Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


Schütz: Ich bin ein rechter Weinstock from Geistliche Chormusik

Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16

Brahms: A German Requiem, Op. 45
Soloists: Jane Archibald, soprano; Kyle Ketelsen, bass-baritone; San Francisco
Symphony Chorus, Ragnar Bohlin, director)

Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms (1948 revision)