Los Angeles Philharmonic

Each year since its founding in 1919, the Los Angeles Philharmonic has been hailed as Southern California’s leading performing arts institution. Under the leadership of Venezuelan Gustavo Dudamel.


Sundays, 4 – 6 pm
July through September
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, August 7, 2016 Permalink

Los Angeles Philharmonic: 7 August 2016

Jesús López-Cobos

Jesús López-Cobos

Spanish conductor Jesús López-Cobos leads the LA Phil in a 1986 composition by a Spanish composer (read about it at the link on the right), the Brahms Piano Concerto #1 with American pianist Garrick Ohlssohn, and a Czech symphony by Antonín Dvořák.


Conductor: Jesús López-Cobos


Cristóbal Halffter: Tiento del primer tono y batalla imperial (West Coast Premiere)

Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1
Soloist: Garrick Ohlsson, piano

Dvořák: Symphony No. 8