Los Angeles Philharmonic

Each year since its founding in 1919, the Los Angeles Philharmonic has been hailed as Southern California’s leading performing arts institution. Under the leadership of Venezuelan Gustavo Dudamel.


Sundays, 4 – 6 pm
July through September
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, December 6, 2015 Permalink

Los Angeles Philharmonic: 6 December 2015

Marta Argerich

Marta Argerich

Slovakian conductor Juraj Calcuha leads the LA Phil in works by Benjamin Britten, Richard Strauss, and the Schumann Piano Concerto with soloist Martha Argerich.


Conductor:  Juraj Valcuha


Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes

Schumann: Piano Concerto
Soloist: Martha Argerich, piano

R. Strauss: Death and Transfiguration