Los Angeles Philharmonic

Each year since its founding in 1919, the Los Angeles Philharmonic has been hailed as Southern California’s leading performing arts institution. Under the leadership of Venezuelan Gustavo Dudamel.

Schedule

Sundays, 4 – 6 pm
July through September
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

LATEST SHOW | Sunday, September 23, 2018

Mitsuko Uchida | photo: Justin Pumfrey

Uchida plays Schumann

Gustavo Dudamel conducts Schumann: a symphony and his only piano concerto with soloist Mitsuko Uchida.

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Gustavo Dudamel | Photo: Vern Evans

Bernstein and Beethoven

Gustavo Dudamel celebrates Leonard Bernstein's 100th birthday with a performance of his choral "Chichester Psalms," and Beethoven's triumphant choral Symphony #9.

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Andrew Manze | Photo: Benjamin Ealovega

Mozart and Vaughan-Williams

Andrew Manze conducts a Vaughan-Williams symphony and a Mozart Piano Concerto with soloist Richard Goode.

Sunday, August 26, 2018

James Conlon | photo: Dan Steinberg

Ravel and Mussorgsky

James Conlon conducts Ravel, Mussorgsky and the world premiere of a new Organ Concerto.

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Gustavo Dudamel | Photo: Richard Reinsdorf

Stravinsky and Brahms

"Fireworks" by Stravinsky, a Brahms symphony and a world premiere for timpani, percussion & orchestra.

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Sunday, August 5, 2018

Sunday, July 29, 2018

Sunday, July 22, 2018