Excellence in Jazz

Hosted By Devan Kortan, Dennis Newhall, Gary G. Vercelli

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

Schedule

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

LATEST SHOW | Friday, September 21, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, September 4, 2018

Gerald Wilson was born on this date in 1918. We'll celebrate tonight by featuring Wilson's orchestras. We'll spotlight Wilson's unique compositions and arrangements as well as his top drawer sidemen, including Harold Land and Teddy Edwards.

Monday, September 3, 2018

Sunday, September 2, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Thursday, August 30, 2018