Excellence in Jazz

Hosted By Devan Kortan, Dennis Newhall, Gary G. Vercelli

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

Schedule

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

LATEST SHOW | Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Sunday, September 16, 2018

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, September 16, 2018

Tonight we'll feature the new CD from The Count Basie Orchestra, under the direction of Scotty Barnhart. Special guests include Stevie Wonder, Carmen Bradford, Kurt Elling, and Jamie Davis!

Friday, September 14, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, September 12, 2018

Steve Turre was born on this day in 1948. A veteran of bands led by Rahsaan Roland Kirk and Woody Shaw, Turre has played in the Saturday Night Live Band since 1985. Turre attended Sac State on a football scholarship!

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018