Classical Music

Hosted By Victor Forman, Kevin Doherty, Jennifer Reason

In your car, at work, or at home, enjoy CapRadio's relaxing and inspiring selection of classical music. Our daily playlists provide information on the pieces, performers and composers featured, plus links if you're interested in buying music.


Sunday, 6 a.m. – 8 a.m.
Monday – Friday, 6 a.m. – 7 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Saturday, December 17, 2016 Permalink

Classical Music Playlist, December 17, 2016



12:00 p.m.
12:00 p.m.
Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 7 in D major Opus 10/3 BUY Paul Lewis, piano
Harmonia Mundi 2901902
12:26 p.m.
Johann Sebastian Bach: Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring BUY Canadian Brass
Cbc Records 2016
12:30 p.m.
Carl Stamitz: Clarinet Concerto No. 3 in Bb major BUY Munich Chamber Orchesta; Hans Stadlmair, conductor Eduard Brunner, clarinet
Tudor Records 718
12:45 p.m.
Antonin Dvorak: Slavonic Rhapsody No. 2 in G minor Opus 45 BUY Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra; Kurt Masur, conductor
Philips 416624
1:00 p.m.
1:00 p.m.
Louis-Nicolas Clerambault: Sing joyfully to God (Exultate Deo) BUY ; Emmanuel Mandrin, conductor Les Damoiselles de Saint-Cyr; Emmanuel Mandrin, organ
Virgin Classics 61529
1:05 p.m.
Simon Jeffes: "Still Life" at the Penguin Cafe BUY BBC Concert Orchestra; Barry Wordsworth, conductor
London/Decca 425218
1:43 p.m.
Franz Danzi: Horn Concerto in E major BUY Concerto Amsterdam; Jaap Schroder, conductor Hermann Baumann, horn
Musical Heritage 512423
2:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.
Manuel Ponce: Estrellita BUY Orchestra of St. Luke's; Michael Stern, conductor Joshua Bell, violin
Sony 97779
2:04 p.m.
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake Highlights Opus 20 BUY Royal Liverpool Philharmonic; Vasily Petrenko, conductor
Avie Records 2139
2:28 p.m.
Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Nutcracker: Waltz of the Snowflakes Opus 71 BUY Cincinnati Pops; Erich Kunzel, conductor Cincinnati Children's Choir
Telarc 80674
2:36 p.m.
Camille Saint-Saens: Carnival of the Animals BUY London Sinfonietta; Charles Dutoit, conductor Pascal Roge, piano; Cristina Ortiz, piano
London/Decca 414460

For information not listed here, please visit Overnight and Weekend Classical Music

More From Classical Music