K-ZAP On CapRadio

Hosted By Dennis Newhall

Each week you’ll hear favorite artists making fresh music and fresh artists making new favorites, from Led Zeppelin to Foo Fighters to Beck. It’s all in the free form tradition of Sacramento’s legendary rock radio station.

Schedule

Saturday, 7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
on News Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Welcome to K-ZAP on CapRadio!

We’re excited to partner with the new K-ZAP to bring you the best rock music from the past and right now. Each week you’ll hear favorite artists making fresh music and fresh artists making new favorites, from Led Zeppelin to Foo Fighters to Beck. It’s all in the free form tradition of Sacramento’s legendary rock radio station.

The original K-ZAP went on the air in 1968 and was a staple on Sacramento’s airwaves for almost 25 years before going off the air. It was resurrected as a non-profit radio and online station in 2015 with many of the original DJs, including K-ZAP on CapRadio host Dennis Newhall.

This page is a work in progress. In the weeks to come we’ll add more playlists and additional information to enhance your K-ZAP on CapRadio experience.

You have arrived at K-ZAP on CapRadio

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Saturday, September 1, 2018

Saturday, August 25, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018