K-ZAP On CapRadio

Hosted By Dennis Newhall

Each week you’ll hear favorite artists making fresh music and fresh artists making new favorites, from Led Zeppelin to Foo Fighters to Beck. It’s all in the free form tradition of Sacramento’s legendary rock radio station.

Schedule

Saturday, 7 p.m. - 8 p.m.
on News Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Welcome to K-ZAP on CapRadio!

We’re excited to partner with the new K-ZAP to bring you the best rock music from the past and right now. Each week you’ll hear favorite artists making fresh music and fresh artists making new favorites, from Led Zeppelin to Foo Fighters to Beck. It’s all in the free form tradition of Sacramento’s legendary rock radio station.

The original K-ZAP went on the air in 1968 and was a staple on Sacramento’s airwaves for almost 25 years before going off the air. It was resurrected as a non-profit radio and online station in 2015 with many of the original DJs, including K-ZAP on CapRadio host Dennis Newhall.

This page is a work in progress. In the weeks to come we’ll add more playlists and additional information to enhance your K-ZAP on CapRadio experience.

You have arrived at K-ZAP on CapRadio

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, May 18, 2019

Saturday, May 11, 2019

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Saturday, March 16, 2019