Acid Jazz

HOSTED BY: Gary G. Vercelli

Old school, New school...the soulful experience of Acid Jazz

SATURDAYS 10PM - 12AM
on the News Station LISTEN LIVE 

contact

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

10 p to Midnight, Saturday, on the News Station

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, September 13, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 13, 2014

Brand new Medeski, Scofield, Martin, & Wood!

Listen

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 6, 2014

New releases from Stanley Clarke, Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood, and The Bad Plus!

Listen

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 30, 2014

Rebirth of Cool Seven! Also, Lenny White, Chaka Khan, Groove Collective, Madlib, Brecker Brothers, & Louie Vega.

Listen

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 23, 2014

Brand new Bebel Gilberto!

Listen

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 16, 2014

Brand New Heavies: All About The Funk!

Listen

Saturday, August 09, 2014

This Week on Acid Jazz

In the mix this week: The Brand New Heavies, Ronnie Foster, the Far Out Monster Disco Orchestra, Horndogz, Monty Alexander, and we salute the late Idris Muhammad, <strong>Saturday 10 p.m. </strong>

Listen

Saturday, August 02, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 2, 2014

Jose James is featured!

Listen

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, July 26, 2014

"Memoria" is an album about my memories, the scent and flavors of my childhood, things I've read, and my love for music. It's about going back home (Brazilian northeast), re-establishing a link with the past, and recalling happy memories." -Toco

Listen

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, July 19, 2014

Soulful new releases from Horndogz and The New Mastersounds!

Listen

Saturday, July 12, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, July 12, 2014

Great new CDS from David Binney, The New Mastersounds, and The Horndogz!

Listen