Acid Jazz

Hosted By Gary G. Vercelli

Old school, New school...the soulful experience of Acid Jazz

Schedule

Saturday,10 p.m. – 12 a.m.
on News Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, May 20, 2017

Acid Jazz, May 20, 2017

Miles Mosley, Spanish Harlem Orchestra, Fat Freddy's Drop, Jazzanova, Miles From India, & Lorenzo Tucci!

Saturday, May 13, 2017

Acid Jazz, May 13, 2017

Alice Coltrane, Thievery Corporation, Ray Barretto, Bebel Gilberto, Eddie Palmieri, Tower of Power, and Trombone Shorty!

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Acid Jazz, May 6, 2017

Trombone Shorty, Eddie Palmieri, Alice Coltrane, John McLaughlin, Tower of Power, Toco, Nicholas Payton, and Chick Corea!

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Acid Jazz, April 29, 2017

New releases from Jazzanova, Eddie Palmieiri, Bonobo, Pimps of Joytime, Philippe Baden Powell, and Nicholas Payton!

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Acid Jazz, April 22, 2017

Exciting new offerings from Eddie Palmieri, Nicholas Payton, Chick Corea & The Five Peace Band, and Jazzanova!

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Acid Jazz, April 15, 2017

Brand new Nicholas Payton! Also a peak at the forthcoming Eddie Palmieri CD and classics from James Brown, Spanish Harlem Orchestra, The RH Factor, and Tony Lindsay.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Acid Jazz, April 8, 2017

New releases from The Ed Palermo Big Band, The Microscopic Septet, Nicolas Payton, and The Pimps of Joytime!

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Acid Jazz, April 1, 2017

New Pimps Of Joytime! Also, Mos Def, John McLaughlin, Derrick Hodge, and Zuco103!

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Acid Jazz, March 25, 2017

Aretha Franklin, Gregory Porter, Soulive, Bobby Lyle, Augustus Pablo, Nicola Conte, Sarah Vaughan and Boogaloo Joe Jones.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Acid Jazz, March 18, 2017

Anouska Shankar is featured. She makes a rare west coast performance Wednesday, March 29 at The Harris Center in Folsom! Also, Incognito, MC Solaar, Aziza, and Alice Coltrane.