Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival

Legendary cellist Pablo Casals was the honorary president when it began in 1972. After more than 40 years, The Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival continues under the spirited leadership of composer/pianist Marc Neikrug.

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Sunday, June 9, 2013 Permalink

Niccolò Paganini, Helen Grime, Amy Beach & Gershwin


Niccolò Paganini: Selection of Caprices for Solo Violin, Op. 1: No. 1 & No. 7 Soovin Kim, violin

Helen Grime: Snow and Snow for Clarinet, Viola & Piano (2012 Commission by Santa

Fe Chamber Music Festival, World Premiere) Todd Levy, clarinet; Teng Li, viola; Haochen Zhang, piano

Amy Beach: Piano Quintet in F-Sharp Minor, Op. 67 Anne-Marie McDermott, piano; Orion String Quartet: Daniel Phillips and Todd Phillips, violins; Steven Tenenbom, viola; Timothy Eddy, cello

George Gershwin/arr. Earl Wild: Somebody Loves Me; I Got Rhythm w/soloist Kirill Gerstein, piano

At 1pm.