Blue Dog Jam

Hosted By Nick Brunner

Contemporary rock, local bands, live recordings and artists heard on NPR

Schedule

Saturday, 8 p.m. – 10 p.m.
on News Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, July 16, 2016

Blue Dog Jam - ...Eight

Come have a gander at our featured albums tonight from Death Valley Girls and The Avalanches! Good stuff ahead. Dig it!

Saturday, July 9, 2016

Blue Dog Jam - ...Nine

Saturday, July 2, 2016

Blue Dog Jam - T-Minus Ten...

Blue Dog Jam is spinning new music by Beck, J Dilla, Tacocat & Summer Cannibals this weekend. Get on it!

Saturday, June 25, 2016

BDJ - The Last Live One

This is the last show that will be both three hours and live. We're transitioning into something new later this year but never fear BDJ fans, your dose of pop music, past present and future will remain in full swing.

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Random Access Jam

Devin's in for Nick this week and pulls random albums from the library for some Blue Dog magic.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

Saturday, June 4, 2016

BDJ - "Tacocat" Spelled Backwards...

Saturday, May 28, 2016

BDJ - The One With Soul

This weekend we sample a TON of new releases by Islands, Open Mike Eagle, Kristin Kontrol, Radiohead, & Homeboy Sandman. And from our featured record of the week: A few tracks of forgotten Chicago soul from the 60s & 70s. Good stuff.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

Another Blue Devin Jam

They Might Be Giants, Ra Ra Riot, and Foxtails Brigade grace the playlist tonight. Call your friends.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

BDJ - A Loud Hot Noisy Summer

Samples from the new Radiohead record A Moon Shaped Pool this week along with cuts from Holly Miranda, David Bowie, Prince Rama, La Luz and more.