Excellence in Jazz

Hosted By Gary G. Vercelli, Dennis Newhall, Victor Forman

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

Schedule

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

LATEST SHOW | Sunday, December 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Sunday, December 10, 2017

Friday, December 8, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, December 6, 2017

Tonight we celebrate Dave Brubeck, who was born on this day in 1920. Northern California's native son is featured in the 7 pm hour. In the 10 pm hour, Doug Beavers' Grammy nominated CD "Art of The Arrangement" is featured!