Excellence in Jazz

Hosted By Gary G. Vercelli, Dennis Newhall, Victor Forman

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

Schedule

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

Upcoming Shows

LATEST SHOW | Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Monday, September 26, 2016

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, September 26, 2016

Joe Gilman sits in with Gary during the 8 p.m. hour. Joe has done more to place Sacramento on the map than any contemporary artist. His awareness of tradition and hip, forward-looking composing distinguish him as an original voice.

Sunday, September 25, 2016

Friday, September 23, 2016

Thursday, September 22, 2016

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Monday, September 19, 2016

Sunday, September 18, 2016

Friday, September 16, 2016