Excellence in Jazz

Hosted by: Gary G. Vercelli, Dennis Newhall, Victor Forman

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

more info 

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on the Music Station LISTEN LIVE 

contact

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

LATEST SHOW | Monday, May 25, 2015

Sunday, May 24, 2015

Friday, May 22, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, May 20, 2015

Book Review: Bebop, Swing, and Bella Musica: Jazz and the Italian American Experience Tonight at 8 p.m. an interview with the authors, rebroadcast Thursday at 11 a.m. on www.jazzstream.org.

Listen

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Seth Wenig / AP

Excellence In Jazz Playlist, May 19, 2015

Under Bruce Lundvall's stewardship Blue Note Records established itself as the most-respected and longest-running jazz label in the world. Bruce Lundvall passed away today at age 79. We'll pay tribute at 8 p.m.

Monday, May 18, 2015

Sunday, May 17, 2015

Friday, May 15, 2015

Thursday, May 14, 2015