Excellence in Jazz

Hosted By Gary G. Vercelli, Dennis Newhall, Victor Forman

The Giants of Mainstream Jazz plus today's most exciting straight-ahead emerging artists with contemporary vocals and spices of Blues and Latin Jazz.

Schedule

Sunday – Friday, 7 p.m – 11 p.m.
Rebroadcast next day on JazzStream, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Excellence in Jazz is also heard LIVE on CapRadio JazzStream, offering all the vibrant flavors of jazz, 24 hours a day online!

LATEST SHOW | Thursday, June 23, 2016

Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Monday, June 20, 2016

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Friday, June 17, 2016

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Wednesday, June 15, 2016

Excellence In Jazz On Campus: Nick Augusta

Our series featuring guest student DJ's continues with pianist Nick Augusta, who says if he gets accepted to a music school back east, he welcomes the snow! Nick's picks include Ella Fitzgerald, Taylor Eigsti, Gerald Wilson and Peter Bernstein.

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Monday, June 13, 2016