Acid Jazz

HOSTED BY: Gary G. Vercelli

Old school, New school...the soulful experience of Acid Jazz

SATURDAYS 10PM - 12AM
on the News Station LISTEN LIVE 

contact

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, October 18, 2014

Saturday, October 11, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, October 11, 2014

Jazzanova, Incognito, Roy Ayers, & Isaac Hayes!

Listen

Saturday, October 04, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, October 4, 2014

The new Sergio Mendes CD Magic is explored. Sergio collaborates with Seu George, Gracinha Leporace, and John Legend!

Listen

Saturday, September 27, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 27, 2014

Jason Moran's new Blue Note album "All Rise" salutes Fats Waller in a thoroughly contemporary manner! Also, music from members of The Cookers (performing Sunday, 9/28 at The Harris Center in Folsom).

Listen

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 20, 2014

Motown Floorsharkers by Marvin Gaye, Smokey Robinson, & The Marvelettes!

Listen

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 13, 2014

Brand new Medeski, Scofield, Martin, & Wood!

Listen

Saturday, September 06, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, September 6, 2014

New releases from Stanley Clarke, Medeski, Scofield, Martin & Wood, and The Bad Plus!

Listen

Saturday, August 30, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 30, 2014

Rebirth of Cool Seven! Also, Lenny White, Chaka Khan, Groove Collective, Madlib, Brecker Brothers, & Louie Vega.

Listen

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 23, 2014

Brand new Bebel Gilberto!

Listen

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Acid Jazz Playlist, August 16, 2014

Brand New Heavies: All About The Funk!

Listen