The Metropolitan Opera

Live broadcasts from the stage of the Metropolitan Opera in New York City, Saturday morning on Capital Public Radio.

Schedule

Saturday, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
December through May
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Upcoming Shows

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, April 21, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Saturday, April 7, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Saturday, March 17, 2018

Christine Goerke as Elektra and Mikhail Petrenko as Orest in Strauss' "Elektra." Photo: Karen Almond | Met Opera

Met Opera: Elektra

Richard Strauss' tour-de-force retelling of Greek tragedy, "Elektra."

Saturday, March 10, 2018

Saturday, March 3, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Saturday, February 17, 2018

Met Opera: Parsifal

Parsifal by Richard Wagner. Met Music Director Designate Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts the transcendental score.