The Metropolitan Opera

Live broadcasts from the stage of the Metropolitan Opera in New York City, Saturday morning on Capital Public Radio.

Schedule

Saturday, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
December through May
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, May 11, 2019

Isabel Leonard as Blanche de la Force in Poulenc's "Dialogues des Carmélites." Photo: Ken Howard/Met Opera

Met Opera: Dialogues des Carmélites

Yannick Nézet-Séguin conducts the final Met Opera broadcast of the season, Francis Poulenc’s devastating story of faith and martyrdom, "Dialogues des Carmélites."

Saturday, May 4, 2019

Anna Netrebko as Aida and Anita Rachvelishvili as Amneris in Verdi's "Aida." Photo: Marty Sohl/Met Opera

Met Opera: Aida

Anna Netrebko in the title role goes toe-to-toe with Anita Rachvelishvili as Amneris in Verdi's "Aida."

Saturday, April 27, 2019

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Saturday, March 30, 2019

Saturday, March 23, 2019

Saturday, March 16, 2019

Ailyn Pérez as Alice and Ambrogio Maestri in the title role of Verdi's "Falstaff." Photo: Karen Almond/Met Opera

Met Opera: Falstaff

Verdi’s last opera is a deeply human comedy full of humor and genuine emotion.

Saturday, March 9, 2019