The Metropolitan Opera

Live broadcasts from the stage of the Metropolitan Opera in New York City, Saturday morning on Capital Public Radio.

Schedule

Saturday, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
December through May
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

Upcoming Shows

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, March 16, 2019

Ailyn Pérez as Alice and Ambrogio Maestri in the title role of Verdi's "Falstaff." Photo: Karen Almond/Met Opera

Met Opera: Falstaff

Verdi’s last opera is a deeply human comedy full of humor and genuine emotion.

Saturday, March 9, 2019

Saturday, March 2, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Vittorio Grigolo as the Duke of Mantua in Verdi's "Rigoletto." Photo: Cory Weaver/Met Opera

Met Opera: Rigoletto

Verdi's opera about a jester who struggles to balance the dueling elements of beauty and evil, "Rigoletto."

Saturday, February 16, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Saturday, February 2, 2019

Clémentine Margaine as "Carmen" | Photo: Marty Sohl/Met Opera

Met Opera: Carmen

Bizet’s masterpiece of the gypsy seductress who lives by her own rules.

Saturday, January 26, 2019

Saturday, January 19, 2019

Saturday, January 12, 2019