At the Opera

Hosted By Sean Bianco

Host Sean Bianco brings you a full-length opera featuring great voices from the past and present followed by “Opera Potpourri.”

Schedule

Saturday, 8 p.m. – 12 a.m.
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, June 18, 2016

At The Opera, Massenet: Werther, June 18, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to her the romantic and very tragic opera, Werther staring Nicolai Gedda and Victoria de los Angeles.

Saturday, June 11, 2016

At The Opera, Puccini: La Fanciulla del West, June 11, 2016

Tune in at 8pm for The Girl of the West by Puccini staring Carol Neblett, Placido Domingo and Sherrill Milnes.

Saturday, June 4, 2016

At The Opera, Mozart: Die Zauberflote, June 4, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to hear Mozart's last opera, The Magic Flute. This recording is a "music only" version with no German dialogue.

Saturday, May 28, 2016

At The Opera, Verdi: Otello, May 28, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to hear the "Maestro" Arturo Toscanini conduct Verid's Otello with Chilean tenor Ramon Vinay recorded in Studio 8-H in 1947.

Saturday, May 21, 2016

At The Opera, Verdi: Aida, May 21, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to hear Verdi's grand masterpiece with Renata Tebaldi and Mario del Monaco from 1952.

Saturday, May 14, 2016

At The Opera, Puccini: La Boheme, May 14, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to hear the most beloved opera of all time, Puccini's La Boheme staring Renata Tebaldi.

Saturday, May 7, 2016

At The Opera, Triple Bill: Cavalleria Rusticana/Pagliacci/Gianni Schicchi, May 7, 2016

Tune in at 8pm for an operatic triple bill staring Placido Domingo.

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Saturday, April 23, 2016

At The Opera, Verdi: La Traviata, April 23, 2016

Saturday, April 16, 2016

At The Opera, Ponchielli: La Gioconda, April 16, 2016

Tune in at 8pm to hear Sean Bianco's favorite opera, La Gioconda.