San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 8 September 2013

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts works by Faure, Sibelius, and the Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto #3 with soloist Yuja Wang.

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas




Fauré: Pavane, Op. 50

Sibelius: Symphony No. 3 in C Major, Op. 52

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 3 in D Minor, Op. 30

                        Soloist: Yuja Wang, piano


Sibelius: Symphony No. 4, Op. 63 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)