San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 11 August 2013

French conductor Stéphane Denève leads the SFS in works by Berlioz, Roussel and Stravinksky's "Firebird" Suite. Also, Jean-Yves Thibaudet is the soloist in the Saint-Saens Piano Concerto #5.

Conductor: Stéphane Denève


Berlioz: Roman Carnival Overture, Op. 9

Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 5 in F Major, Op. 103, Egyptian
Soloist: Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

Roussel: Le Festin de l’araignée, Op. 17

Stravinsky: The Firebird Suite (1919 revision)

Prokofiev: Selections from Cinderella, Op. 87 and the Cinderella Suite No. 1, Op. 107 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)