San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 14 July 2013

Former San Francisco Symphony Music Director (1977-1985) Edo de Waart returns to conduct a Rachmaninoff piano concerto with soloist Simon Trpčeski, and the Saint-Saens "Organ" Symphony #3.

Conductor: Edo de Waart


Franz Schreker: Prelude to Act I of Die Gezeichneten

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Minor, Op. 40
Soloist: Simon Trpčeski, piano

Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 3 in C Minor, Op. 78, Organ
Soloist: Jonathan Dimmock, organ

Respighi: The Pines of Rome