San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 19 May 2013

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts works for chorus and vocal soloists from Schütz, Schoenberg, Stravinsky and Brahms' "A German Requiem." Sunday at 4pm.

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


Schütz: Ich bin ein rechter Weinstock from Geistliche Chormusik

Schoenberg: Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 16

Brahms: A German Requiem, Op. 45
Soloists: Jane Archibald, soprano; Kyle Ketelsen, bass-baritone; San Francisco
Symphony Chorus, Ragnar Bohlin, director)

Stravinsky: Symphony of Psalms (1948 revision)