San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 23 June 2013

Guest Pinchas Zukerman conducts and is violin and viola soloist in works by Mozart and Hindemith. Plus, Tchaikovsky's "Serenade For Strings."

Conductor and violin & viola soloist: Pinchas Zukerman


Mozart: Adagio in E Major for Violin and Orchestra, K. 261

Mozart: Rondo in C Major for Violin and Orchestra, K. 373

Hindemith: Trauermusik

Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G Major, K. 216

Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in G Minor, K. 550

Tchaikovsky: Serenade for Strings, Op. 48 (Michael Tilson Thomas, conductor)