San Francisco Symphony: Program Details 26 May 2013

Michael Tilson Thomas conducts and violinist Gil Shaham is the soloist in works by Brahms and Wagner. Sunday at 4pm.

Conductor: Michael Tilson Thomas


Wagner: Prelude to Act III of Lohengrin

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 77
Soloist: Gil Shaham, violin

Brahms/orch. Schoenberg: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 25

Brahms: Variations on a Theme by Haydn, Opus 56a