The Metropolitan Opera

Live broadcasts from the stage of the Metropolitan Opera in New York City, Saturday morning on Capital Public Radio.

Schedule

Saturday, 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
December through May
on Music Station

 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 
 We Get Support From:
Become a Supporter 

LATEST SHOW | Saturday, May 13, 2017

Saturday, May 6, 2017

Saturday, April 29, 2017

Saturday, April 22, 2017

Met Opera: Eugene Onegin

Tchaikovsky's tender, grand and melancholy opera about the definitive bored Russian aristocrat caught between convention and ennui and a sentimental adolescent girl who grows into a complete woman in 19th century Russia.

Saturday, April 15, 2017

Met Opera: Aida

A star-crossed love story set amid the clash of ancient empires.

Saturday, April 8, 2017

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Met Opera: Fidelio

Beethoven’s only opera is an ode to freedom, justice, and the human spirit.

Saturday, March 25, 2017

Met Opera: Idomeneo

Mozart’s first operatic masterpiece set on the island of Crete in the aftermath of the Trojan War.

Saturday, March 18, 2017

Saturday, March 11, 2017